16.9 C
Sunday, June 16, 2024

Latest Posts

Oasis cryptic posters appear around Liverpool

Various locations around the centre of Liverpool cryptic posters have appeared, all featuring key lyrics from Oasis songs.

All featuring the hashtag #MorningGlory25, it has left a few people within the city scratching their heads especially with next week’s 25th Anniversary of the band’s huge-selling 2nd album ‘(What’s The Story) Morning Glory?

(What’s The Story) Morning Glory? is the defining album of Britpop, the crowning achievement of the most popular British rock band of our times, and one of the greatest records ever made. A quarter of a century old this year, it still sounds utterly fantastic, a thunderous, swaggering, explosive singalong celebration of the power of electric dreams.

Oasis cryptic posters appear around Liverpool

First released on October 2nd, 1995, (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? immediately went to number one, and over 1995 and 1996, spent ten weeks at number one and seven months in the top three of the UK charts. Worldwide, it went top ten in every major market, notching up 22 million sales (including over five million in the US). It remains the UK’s fifth best-selling album of all time and established Oasis as a national and international phenomenon, the most universally popular British guitar band since the glory days of The Beatles, Stones and Led Zeppelin.

On October 2nd, 2020 Big Brother Recordings release limited-edition album formats including a double silver coloured LP and picture disc on heavyweight vinyl with remastered audio to mark the 25th anniversary of (What’s The Story) Morning Glory?Vinyl available from the official Oasis online store will also include a replica of Noel’s handwritten lyrics for ‘Wonderwall’. 

Pre-order all formats and listen to the album here

Also to celebrate the anniversary, both new and original Oasis content from the era will be made available throughout September & early October 2020 – visit www.oasisinet.com for details and follow #MorningGlory25.

Oasis cryptic posters appear around Liverpool

Following only 14 months after Oasis’s classic 1994 album Definitely Maybe, widely regarded one of the greatest debut albums, (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? is the UK’s fifth best-selling album of all time and best-selling album of the nineties. The album entered the UK Official Album Chart at No.1 with 269,000 sales, with a total of 10 weeks at the summit since release and almost eight and a half years in the UK Official Charts cumulatively.Worldwide, it went Top 10 in every major market in the world and became the band’s breakthrough album in the US, peaking at No. 4 on the Billboard 200 with over 5 million sales, and a global total now in excess of 22 million.

Produced by Noel Gallagher and Owen Morris, (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? was recorded at the fabled Rockfield Studios in Monmouth, Wales, completed in a staggeringly brief 12 day period during May and June 1995.

An undeniably superlative rock record, it includes several of Oasis’ biggest selling UK singles – the legendary, universally loved anthem ‘Wonderwall’, ‘Don’t Look Back In Anger’, ‘Roll With It’, ‘Some Might Say’ together with tracks like ‘She’s Electric’, ‘Morning Glory’ and ‘Champagne Supernova’, which are timeless anthems and radio staples known to every generation of music fan.

(What’s The Story) Morning Glory? – Vinyl tracklisting:

A1 Hello (Remastered)

A2 Roll With It (Remastered)

A3 Wonderwall (Remastered)

B1 Don’t Look Back In Anger (Remastered)

B2 Hey Now! (Remastered)

B3 [Untitled] (Remastered)

B4 Bonehead’s Bank Holiday (Remastered)

C1 Some Might Say (Remastered)

C2 Cast No Shadow (Remastered)

C3 She’s Electric (Remastered)

D1 Morning Glory (Remastered)

D2 [Untitled] (Remastered)

D3 Champagne Supernova (Remastered)

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.