22.8 C
Friday, July 19, 2024

Latest Posts

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra On Demand available to watch online

Liverpool Philharmonic is re-releasing all nine of its critically acclaimed On Demand concerts by Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and associated ensembles.  These concerts can be watched from www.liverpoolphil.com.

The exciting programme includes violinist Tasmin Little performing Vaughan Williams’s The Lark Ascending, pianist Stephen Hough playing Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 5 ‘Emperor’, pianist Boris Giltburg performing Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 4 and Vasily Petrenko conducting Haydn Symphony No.94 in G major ‘Surprise’.

The concerts have been met with critical acclaim. Vasily Petrenko conducting Hindemith, Stravinsky and Shostakovich was dubbed “a bold start to [the] virtual season” by The Guardian and Thomas Jung’s concert, which was described as a “superb evening of live music-making” and given a 5* review by The Telegraph.

The concerts, filmed between September and December 2020 will be available to purchase and watch online from today, Thursday 14 December. Concerts cost £10 each and will be available to watch until Sunday 28 February.

For more information or to book concerts visit https://www.liverpoolphil.com/whats-on/video-on-demand/on-demand-package-of-10-concerts/3905

The On Demand concerts are as follows:

Vasily Petrenko conducts music by Hindemith, Stravinsky and Shostakovich

Vasily Petrenko conductor

Jonathan Aasgaard soloist

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Hindemith Kammermusik No.3

Stravinsky Concerto in E flat major for Chamber Orchestra, “Dumbarton Oaks”

Shostakovich Chamber Symphony op. 110a

Thomas Jung conducts music by Mozart, Pärt and Beethoven

Thomas Jung conductor

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Mozart Divertimento in D

Pärt Fratres for violin, strings and percussion

Beethoven Symphony No.4

Rebecca Tong conducts music by Sibelius, Beethoven and Schubert

Rebecca Tong conductor

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Sibelius Suite, Mignonne

Beethoven Grosse Fuge

Schubert Symphony No.5

Joshua Weilerstein conducts music by Rossini, Stravinsky and Beethoven

Joshua Weilerstein conductor

Boris Giltburg piano

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Rossini Overture, The Silken Ladder

Stravinsky Pulcinella Suite

Beethoven Piano Concerto No.4

Ensemble 10/10: Music by Tippett, Dobrinka Tabakova, Pärt and Britten

Martyn Brabbins conductor

Jennifer Johnston mezzo soprano

Tippett Little Music for string orchestra

Dobrinka Tabakova Fantasy Homage to Schubert (for strings)

Pärt Cantus in Memoriam Benjamin Britten

Britten Phaedra op

Joshua Weilerstein conducts music by Beethoven and Bartok

Joshua Weilerstein conductor

Stephen Hough paino

Beethoven Piano Concerto No.5 ‘Emperor’

Bartok Divertimento

Joshua Weilerstein conducts Vaughan Williams, Ravel and Mozart

Joshua Weilerstein conductor

Tasmin Little violin

Vaughan Williams The Lark Ascending

Ravel Tzigane for Violin and Orchestra

Mozart Symphony No 40

Vasily Petrenko conducts music by Arensky, Weber and Haydn

Vasily Petrenko conductor

Julian Bliss clarinet

Arensky Variations on a Theme by Tchaikovsky

Weber Clarinet Concerto No.2

Haydn Symphony No.94 in G major ‘Surprise’

Vasily Petrenko conducts music by Ginastera, Respighi and Bizet

Vasily Petrenko conductor

Jennifer Johnston mezzo-soprano

Ginastera Variaciones concertantes

Respighi Il Tramonto for mezzo-soprano and orchestra

Bizet (arr. Shchedrin) Carmen for percussion and strings

READ MORE: St Helens Theatre Royal Extend filmed Beauty and the Beast online until end of January

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.